PSAC-Atlantic Regional Council

ELECTED

The members of the Atlantic Regional Council are elected geographically (NS, NB, NL, PE) and/or by constituency (Equity Group, non-Treasury Board, etc.) at PSAC-Atlantic's Triennial Convention. All Council members are assigned to work with Committees of the Council. It is in the balance of these two functions that Council members define their roles and responsibilities.

Committees of Council

Education
Human Rights
Women's
Health, Safety and Environment
Political Action
Finance

ROLES & RESPONSIBILITIES OF COUNCIL DIRECTORS

- Ensure and promote representation of their respective constituents and their goals in the various union bodies, programs and social justice groups.
- Attend meeting of their respective groups, participate in political action events and other union functions.
- > Speak on behalf of PSAC-Atlantic at various events and functions.
- Attend meetings and/or support the activities and continued activism of committees within their area of jurisdiction.
- Serve on Atlantic Regional Council Committees and/or perform other roles and responsibilities as determined by the Atlantic Regional Council.



2014 - 2017 Atlantic Regional Council

Regional Executive Vice-President

Jeannie Baldwin

baldwij@psac-afpc.com

Director for Women, Maritimes

Rhonda Doyle-LeBlanc jubenilee@eastlink.ca

Director for Women, NL

Provincial Director - NS Chris Di Liberatore

dilibec211270@gmail.com

Angela Decker

angela.decker@une-sen.org

Provincial Director - NS

Colleen Hodder

coffey@bellaliant.net

Director for Members with Disabilities

Nathalie Paulin

Nathalie.paulin@rogers.com

Provincial Director - NB Darlene Bembridge

darbem@bellaliant.net

Director for Non-Treasury Board/Separate

Employer – Maritimes

Brian Oldford

boldford@accesswave.ca

Provincial Director - NB

Mike LeBlanc

mike.leblanc@une-sen.org

Director for Non-Treasury Board/Separate

Employer - NL Bill Bennett

bill.bennett@une-sen.org

Provincial Director – PE

Debi Buell

claudedebi@eastlink.ca

Director for Aboriginal Members

Joey Dunphy

dunphyj@nb.sympatico.ca

Provincial Director - PE

Jody LaPierre

lapierj@psac-afpc.com

Director for Young Workers

Allyson Garrison

Allyson.garrison@hotmail.com

Provincial Director - NL

Chris Lansdell

clansdell@nl.rogers.com

Director for GLBT Members

Wayne Kelley

wkelley@eastlink.ca

Provincial Director - NL

Jill Power

jillapower@hotmail.com

Director for Racially Visible Members

Neville David

nmdavid@ns.sympatico.ca

Director for Francophone Members

Shanny Doucet

doucets@psac-afpc.com